AHDA Council

AHDA affairs are managed on a day to day basis by the Secretary General, Bryan Lovegrove. Appointed in 2016, new offices were established in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire. The Secretary General reports to AHDA Council, consisting of elected representatives from members businesses over the UK. AHDA council members serve a three year term prior to re-election at the AGM which takes place at the annual conference.

President Martyn Channon
Martyn Channon Country Store
Rye Cattle Market
Rye
East Sussex TN31 7AN
Telephone: 01797 224232
Email: martynchannon@aol.com
Chairman Geoff Hubbuck
JS Hubbuck Ltd
Hexham Auction Mart
Tyne Green
Hexham
Northumberland NE46 3SG
Telephone: 01434 602417
Email: geoff@jshubbuckltd.co.uk
Senior Vice-Chairman Adam Holden
Phillip Holden (Rural) Ltd
Harmire Enterprise Park
Harmire Road
Barnard Castle
Co Durham
DL12 8XT
Telephone: 01833 637224
Email: sales@phillipholdenrural.co.uk
Vice-Chairman David Taylor
Stowag Ltd
Eastgate House
Moreton Road
Longborough
Moreton-in-Marsh
GL56 0QJ
Telephone: 01451 830 400
Email: david.taylor@stowag.com
Junior Vice-Chairman Allan Bain
Harbro Ltd
Markethill
Turriff AB53 4PA
Telephone: 07774147566
Email: Allan.Bain@harbro.co.uk

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Member           Andrew W Rettie
McCaskie (Farm Supplies) Limited
4 Munro Road
Springkerse Industrial Estate
Stirling
Central Scotland FK7 7UU
Telephone: 01786 474481
Email: andrew.rettie@mccaskie.co.uk
Member Philip Williams
Wynnstay Group
Eagle House
Llansantffraid
Powys SY22 6AQ
Telephone: 01691 828512 (o) 07717 290749 (m)
Email: phil.williams@wynnstay.co.uk
Member Andrew Cairns FRPharmS
Murray Farmcare
Irongray Park
Irongray Road
Dumfries
DG2 0HT
Telephone: 01387 722300
Email: andrewc@murrayfarmcare.co.uk
Member Nick Burford
Elanco Animal Health
Lily House
Priestly Road
Bassingstoke
Hampshire
RG24 9NL
United Kingdom
Telephone:+44 7774227272
Email: burford_nick@lily.com
Member Jonathan Robinson
Chief Executive
United Farmers Limited
The Coach House
22 St Johns Road
Corstorphine
Edinburgh
EH12 6NZTelephone: 0131 3343111
Mobile: 07779 019246
Email: jonathan.robinson@united-farmers.org.uk
Member Trevor Frost
Mole Valley Farmers Ltd
Moorland House
Lime Way
Pathfields Business Park
South Molton
Devon EX36 3LH
Telephone: 01769 573431
Email: trevor.frost@molevalleyfarmers.com
Member Martin Balmer
Trilanco Ltd
Coronation Way
Mill Farm Sports Village
Wesham
Preston
Lancashire
PR4 3JZ
Telephone: 01772 754844
Mobile: 07831 212445
Email: Martin@trilanco.com
Member Rod Jones
R M Jones (Pharmacy) LLP
Farmcentre
Oxford Road
Hay on Wye
Hereford
HR3 5AJ
Telephone: 01497 820410
Email: rod@rmjones.com
Website: www.rmjones.com
Member Mark Proctor
Beeston Animal Health Ltd
Whitchurch Rd
Beeston Castle
Tarporley
Cheshire CW6 9NJ
Telephone: 01829 261361
Email: 365vet@btconnect.com
Member Mark Lowden
Downland Marketing Ltd
Warwick Mill Business Centre
Warwick Bridge
Carlisle CA4 8RR
Telephone: 01228 564498
Email: mark.lowden@downland.co.uk
Member Alun Edwards
Corwen Farmers Ltd
Station Yard
Corwen LL21 0EG
Telephone: 0845 250 3506
Email: alune22@btinternet.com
Member Desmond Ferguson
Fane Valley Ltd
Alexander Road, Armagh
Co. Armagh BT61 7JJ
Telephone: +44 (0)28 3752 2344
Email: dessie.ferguson@fanevalley.com
Member Craig Smith
Pets at Home
Stanley Green Trading Estate
Epsom Avenue, Handforth
Cheshire SK9 3RN
Telephone: 07918616625
Email: CraigSmith@petsathome.co.uk